Thank you u’s…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hello there, as you may or may not know I’m what’s known as a Liver or a Love Liver. That’s somebody who is a fan of the group known as μ’s and everything they’ve done, but it’s more than that. It’s almost on the level of a huge family but that’s not the reason I’m here today. If you don’t know the photo’s above are to signify the final Love Live concert which took place on March 31st and April 1st in Japan. For those that don’t know, μ’s is a group of nine women who are known as Idols in Japan(kind of like pop stars in America). These nine women came together to work for 6 long years to build their talent to become the best Idols possible and boy did they ever hit that mark! With a multitude of songs as a group, as three different sub units within the group and a huge amount of solo songs for each girl, not to mention the hugely popular anime Love Live School Idol Project, season 2 of said anime and a Massively Successful Movie plus a Massively Successful mobile game in Love Live School Idol Festival. Needless to say they quickly became one of the Most Popular Idol Groups in Japan.

Mind if I tell you guys and gals a story? Originally I wasn’t into Love Live at all. My foray into becoming a Liver started 3 years ago after Anime Expo. I had gone to Anime Expo that year after watching the AKB0048 anime and thought that nothing else could touch it, that’s when I talk to somebody who had joined my group of friends that weekend. We went back and forth as to which show was superior and we both made the promise to watch the other’s show after we got back. After watching two other anime that I promised to give a shot(Kids on the Slope…bleh and Jojo’s…nothing but hype) I ended up watching the first season of Love Live with one of my friends over the course of a couple of days and it was then that I felt something within myself. The show itself ended up completely changing my whole opinion on the Idol genre of music, it was shortly after that I started to listen to the music and slowly but surely I became a Liver. Watching the second season of the anime, listening to every piece of music possible at the time, collecting figures etc etc. I gradually grew more and more as each month went by and I started to learn about all the Seiyuu behind the characters themselves and started to have a huge respect for each individual.

Eventually, I had every single piece of music out and more than my fair share of figures, keychains and other assorted Love Live merch. That’s when the Movie came out and a whole slew of new things came out with it, I was so happy that my favorite group was getting something new! I learned that the Movie would be the very last thing for the Love Live anime franchise and while it made me sad, I knew nothing could last forever. So much more music came out after the Movie that it was great, but then it was announced that μ’s would be having their final Live Show after 6 long and exciting years. Of course I was crushed at this announcement but managed through with the “Last doesn’t mean final” mentality, unfortunately that wasn’t the case as we learned more about “Last Live”. They even released their last singles as a group Moment Ring/Goodbye to Goodbye.

As somebody who became a fan a little over three years ago, I’d like to thank each and every person who was involved with Love Live the anime and the group known as μ’s. You’ve all touched my life in ways that I never thought possible, from making me both smile and laugh to absolutely cry my eyes out during Season 1/Season 2 and the Movie to the Love Live anime, to always being able to lift my spirits with your music whenever I’m having a bad day, I thank you for all that you’ve done during these 6 years that everything has happened. It was because of you folks that I was able to meet people who are Livers themselves and have a common interest in the same things and for that I thank you from the very bottom of my heart. Even though this maybe the finale for μ’s, they’ll always have a special place in my heart and soul for being able to help me as well as other Livers to reach out to others and become part of something that was more than just a faze.

So to those who where apart of the Anime, to the nine Seiyuu who were apart of μ’s, to the ever growing fan base of Love Live…I just have to say that I..Am..Grateful…and Thank You from the bottom of this Livers heart.

Signed Yours Truly,

Pervy Fatman aka Joseph Timothy Inserra…a forever Liver.

 

 

 

Thank you u’s…

Leave a Reply

