Let Me Speak….

Hello there! I hope you guys have been doing well!

As for my self, I’ve been quite busy. I had Phoenix Comic Con at the beginning of the month and had an absolute blast, got to meet Arryn Zech(Blake from RWBY), Caitlin Glass(Winry from Full Metal Alchemist, Miria from Baccano, Satellizer from Freezing, Petra from Attack on Titan, Maki from Love Live) and Nolan North(Nathan Drake from Uncharted Series, Deadpool from the Deadpool game). All of which where extremely awesome to meet and get autographs from.

But in all seriousness, this isn’t about me. I really want to speak on what has been happening with everything recently.

So during that specific weekend, we lost not only a sports icon but also an amazing humanitarian in Muhammad Ali. “He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life”, I was stunned when I found out. Truly we lost a legend that day.

Almost a week later we lost another person in Kimbo Slice, professional MMA fighter, professional Boxer and an Actor but also a Father and a soon to be Husband. It was stunning to me that we lost another person so fast.

Then a few days after that we lost “Mr. Hockey” himself Gordie Howe at the age of 88, it was another huge loss to the sports community. A man that exemplified what Hockey truly was, Howe was a monster on the ice but a gentleman off the ice.

So much loss so fast can be very hard to deal with in such a short amount of time.

A day later, another tragedy happened as Singer and Songwriter Christina Grimmie was taken from us far to soon at the age of 22. That shook me, someone who was two years younger than me..gone..just like that.

Then just two days later, the lives of 53 people where taken from us in a cowardly act…

After all of this loss, I had shut down…I didn’t understand it. How did so many get taken from us in such a short amount of time. I know a lot of people feel the same as me and I’m here to say that it’s okay to feel sad, angry, upset and confused. It’s at this point though that we have to come together to make a change and while we’re together we need to be good to each other. There is a lot of bad going on right now…even as I’m typing this out, but it’s in these moments that we need to combat the bad with nothing but good.

I thank you guys and gals for taking the time to read this, I hope you have an amazing day and an even better week.

Until next time,

This is Pervy Fatman and I’ll See You On The Other Side…

 

Let Me Speak….

Leave a Reply

